User Registration Settings (Join Settings)

How to change your user registration settings


You can modify how and if users are able to register to your website. To do this, visit your Admin > Users > Join Settings.
On this page, you have the ability to set either of the following methods as your registration process

  • Allow anyone to join
  • Application approval
  • Administration approval
  • No one can join

Notes

  • Website Administrators AND website owners can change these settings
  • Application approval requires users who have access to approve/reject the specific application to visit their dashboard > application area and approve/reject the users who are attempting to join.
  • Administration approval requires website owners / administrators to visit their dashboard > applications area and approve/reject users as they try to join.
Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful