Plans & Pricing FAQs

Q: What will happen to my current advanced plan days if I upgrade to the ultimate plan? 
A: Your current advanced plan days will be converted to Ultimate plan. Multiply your current amount of advanced plan days by 0.29, that's about how many Ultimate plan days you will get after being upgraded.


Q: How do I upgrade? There's no upgrade button?
A: If you aren't the owner or admin of the site and you want to purchase website plan days.

You can contact the owner or admin of the site and they will be able to add a Website Group Pay module to the site. This module allows anyone to make website plan purchases regardless of not being a website admin or owner. 


Q: I upgraded and paid, but my website has not converted to the new plan yet...
A: Please make sure you wait at least 6 hours for the plan to convert over. This is the normal amount of time. If it takes longer then this, please send in a support ticket with your transaction ID or order number and your email address used to make the purchase so we can look into the issue further.


Q: Why do I see different prices for the plans? Am I being charged extra?
A: No, the reason why the prices are different is because we allow for a discount if you purchase days in advance. For example, if you purchase the advance plan month by month, the price will be $8.95. But if you purchase 12 months of the advanced plan, the price per month is discounted down to $7.15

 

Q: Are admins of my site able to view my payment details such as transaction IDs and payment emails?

A: Only the user that made the purchase can view the payment details. If the admin of the site makes a website plan purchase, only the specific admin can view the payment details on the email he received. 

If the owner of the site makes a website plan purchase, only the owner can view the payment details on the email he received. 

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 2 found this helpful